Svg Vector Icons :


Yoga and Spiritual Practices for the Nest

Yoga and Spiritual Practices offered as part of the Nest Community. As we grow, so do you!

As we grow, so do you. Find out more about the Yoga and Spiritual Practices available in Sundara Yoga’s Membership Community called the Nest. There are 8 types of wisdom offered as part of the Membership. Here is a taste.

  1. Hatha Flow & Vin Yin Fusion Yoga

Hatha flow yoga focuses on moving with your breath, and flowing from one movement to another with synchronicity. The breathe becomes the focal point to allow integration of the physical practices – moving to your own rhythm with continuous feeling, as you join and spiral together the practice, rest when you need and feel the subtle heat building energies to support you to build strength, vitality and space in the mind and body.

The Yin to the Yang. The Moon to the Sun. Vin Yin is fusing, or merging of the heat building Hatha Flow and the subtle, feminine cooling, yet lengthening aspects of the softness, or the Yin Yoga Practice.

  1. Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is a slow, mindful, mostly floor based practice where poses are held for a longer period of time, typically 3-5 minutes, to target the connective tissue, meridians, and fascia, deeper than the muscular layer of the body. It draws from the wisdom of the taoist tradition (Qi) energy, and is practiced with a focus upon not heating the body or focusing on the muscles. Rather, the practice is deeply connected to grace, surrender, and leaning into emotions which have the capacity to rise, when we are still. For the most, Yin Yoga can be a challenging practice for the reason that, when we are still, we have no where to hide, except to be with our feelings, our body and our mind. Yin Yoga is not Restorative Yoga.

  1. Yoga Nidra, Chant/Mudra and Meditation

Yoga Nidra, or Yoga sleep, is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping, which feels like the “going to sleep stage”, typically induced by guided body scan meditations which are scripted. This beautiful, nourishing, self care practice helps to relieve stress, and support the nervous system to rebalance.  There is no chant within this practice, rather, Chant/Mudra, from the Kundalini and Hatha tradition is simple and when practiced from a place of lifting the heart, and expressing the heart, can create feelings of peace and integration to something within ourselves. Chant uses the vocal cords, making rhythmic sanskrit sounds and Mudra, hand dances or gestures, to support the rise of prana shakti.

Meditation practice creates self awareness and calms a busy nervous system. Meditations are guided or silent, integrating chakra balancing, visualization, pranayama and mudra practices.

  1. Pranayama Breathe Practice

Pranayama, Prana meaning life force, and Yama meaning control, to regulate the breathe, so that we maximize the energy or life force within the body, or the prana shakti. The pranayama practices can be integrated with Yoga asana practice or practiced as a prelude to meditation, or as an individual healing practice.

  1. Womb & Feminine Yoga

Feminine Yoga is a practice which supports a woman’s natural capacity to flow with her bodies natural rhythmic movements, according to her cycle and her stage of life. It is a fluid, supportive and nourishing practice, centred upon the feeling self, and the approach to the practice which is from a place of softness, body acceptance and love. The teachings are underpinned from the Tantrika Yoni Shakti movement, where gentle movement (asana), mudra (hand gestures), pranayama (breathe) and chant are used to support the rise of prana shaki, life force. It has a strong focus upon the womb, root, heart and throat energy center’s.


Leave a Reply


Login with your username and password to access The Nest.